Our staff tells the stories of WVU. University Relations/Communications helps prospective and current students, alumni and parents, opinion leaders, and the community at large learn about the state’s flagship higher education institution. The information hub for news and information about the University is our website WVUToday.

We use traditional media, responding to media inquiries, providing faculty experts on various topics, and issuing press releases. And we use new media, creating direct channels of communication with people who are interested in everything about WVU.

We offer news organizations releases, videos, tip sheets and feature story ideas. We also arrange news conferences, radio and television interviews, personal visits to the WVU campus, satellite uplinks of news events and photo shoots.

Our staff also facilitates internal communications at WVU, producing Mountaineer E-News and maintaining its companion website, and we contribute to University web sites and the WVU Magazine . Do you have a great story idea?

Submit Your Story

E-News

Mountaineer E-News, distributed by University Relations primarily to faculty and staff on all campuses, is an email publication and companion website containing news and announcements about the University. If you have questions about distribution, or would like to receive Mountaineer E-News, send an email to ur@mail.wvu.edu or call 304-293-7340. For content questions, call 304-293-3990.

Mountaineer E-News is published daily at 9 a.m. Monday through Friday. The companion website is updated daily.

Submit to E-News

E-News Guidelines


Photography

Let us give your projects a professional flair. Our professional photographers know the campus and the goals and mission of the University. Whatever your needs, we’ll be happy to work with you to get exactly what you need.

Request photography assignment
Request digital files
Media Release

Our Team

John A. Bolt
Senior Executive Director
304-293-5520
john.bolt@mail.wvu.edu
358 Marina Tower

April Kaull
Director of News     
304-293-3990
AKaull@mail.wvu.edu
4th Floor Marina Tower

Greg Ellis
Senior Photojournalist
304-293-4251
michael.ellis@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Lesa Hunter
Program Assistant II
304-293-6997
lesa.hunter@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Austin Isinghood
Digital Editor
304-293-3335
austin.isinghood@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Scott Lituchy
Director of Video Storytelling
304-293-5562
scott.lituchy@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Diana Mazzella
Editor, WVU magazine
304-293-6997
diana.mazzella@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Brian Persinger
Senior Photojournalist
304-293-4324
brian.persinger@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Pam Pritt
Senior Editor
304-293-6383
pepritt@mail.wvu.edu
4th Floor Marina Tower

Jenny Shepherd
Photography Manager
304-293-3067
Jennifer.Shephard@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Jake Stump
Senior Writer/WVU Magazine
304-293-5507
jake.stump@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Marissa Sura
Director of Research Communications
304-293-7586
mksura@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Raymond Thompson
Videographer and Photographer/WVU Magazine
304-293-0757
rathompson@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower