A consistent, positive identity is difficult to establish and hard to protect. Our creative staff will help you promote your identity while adhering to the WVU brand. Our staff produces professional, quality work. We bill at industry-standard prices.

We can design for any need, from a simple one-color invitation to a multi-color complex magazine with inserts. 


What we do

Art Direction and Design

• Animation

• Consulting — bid specs/RFP review of existing projects

• Copy editing

• Custom graphics — event logos, wordmarks, infographics

• Digital publishing

• Digital Word document letterhead 

• Environmental graphics — displays, banners, wall murals, trademarked products

• Print — magazines, booklets, newsletters, flyers, posters, postcards and invitations

• Illustration

• Photography

• Vendor/printer coordination and estimating


How to request services

1. Complete the required Intake Form

2. Schedule an appointment (ur-design@mail.wvu.edu or call 304-293-1306) to discuss your project. Be prepared to discuss audience and purpose of materials needed. We will work with you to determine budget, graphic/photography needs, production and schedules.

3. Submit your copy in Word via email or on a jump drive along with photos, images or other graphics you may have. Please include hard copy printouts.

4. Design will provide a PDF or hard copy proof of your project for review prior to production.

5. You approve or make changes to the piece and return the proof to Design.

6. A proof will be provided to you from the vendor for final approval.

7. The final product can be delivered, mailed or picked up per previous consultation.


Request a Project

    Our Team

    Angela Caudill
    Director
    304-293-6369
    angela.caudill@mail.wvu.edu
    334 Marina Tower

    Forrest Conroy
    Assistant Director
    304-293-0564
    forrest.conroy@mail.wvu.edu
    331 Marina Tower

    Karyn Cummings
    Desktop Publishing Specialist
    304-293-3957
    karyn.cummings@mail.wvu.edu
    340 Marina Tower

    Graham Curry
    Multimedia Specialist
    304-293-0566
    graham.curry@mail.wvu.edu
    330 Marina Tower

    Tricia Dunn
    Multimedia Specialist
    304-293-0532
    tricia.dunn@mail.wvu.edu
    329 Marina Tower

    Kevin Hart
    Senior Project Coordinator
    304-293-0561 
    kghart@mail.wvu.edu
    326 Marina Tower

    Elizabeth (Liz) Roth
    Multimedia Specialist
    304-293-0532
    eroth1@mail.wvu.edu
    328 Marina Tower

    Laura Spitznogle
    News Editor
    304-293-0562
    laura.spitznogle@mail.wvu.edu
    342 Marina Tower

    Sheree Wentz
    Multimedia Specialist
    304-293-0565
    sheree.wentz@mail.wvu.edu
    327 Marina Tower