We build strategy into every marketing and communication plan to better define your audience and target your message. Just call us to help you better target your communications and improve efficiency and effectiveness.

Marketing Strategy

We will be happy to meet with you and develop strong communication and marketing plans. It’s important that we segment our audiences, customize our messages and adhere to our brand positioning. By working together, we can craft a cohesive plan that meets the University’s goals while accomplishing your individual unit’s needs.

Market Research

Oftentimes we can’t form strategy until we know what factors are influencing our audiences. We can work with you to help create surveys and other types of research to gather the data you need to make informed decisions.

Event/Sponsorship Branding

No matter where we take the West Virginia University brand, we must be sure it’s being delivered in a consistent way. This includes sponsorships or events that your area may participate in. We help ensure that your materials are in brand, as well as the message you’re delivering.


Staff

Ann Berry
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and  Outreach
304-293-9822
ann.berry@mail.wvu.ed u
Marina Tower

Donna Kasich
Director of Marketing Research
304-293-8500
dmkasich@mail.wvu.edu
311 Marina Tower

Cassie Thomas
Director of Brand and Marketing
304-293-8776
cassie.thomas@mail.wvu.edu
Marina Tower

Joel Brown
Brand Specialist
304-293-0690 
joel.brown@mail.wvu.edu
341 Marina Tower

Dave Rogers
Senior Administrative Assistant
304-293-8020
stephen.rogers@mail.wvu.edu
347 Marina Tower

Tony Dobies
Director of Social Media
304-293-5510
anthony.dobies@mail.wvu.edu
2nd Floor Marina Tower

Kevin Hart
Senior Marketing Strategist
304-293-0561
kevin.hart@mail.wvu.edu
3rd Floor Marina Tower

Elaine McVay
Director of Housing Marketing
304-293-1902
elaine.mcvay@mail.wvu.edu
350 Marina Tower 

Erin Snedegar Newmeyer
Director of Communications and Marketing for Strategic Initiatives
304-293-5529
esnedega@mail.wvu.edu
2nd Floor Marina Tower

Lynn Reinke
Senior Marketing Strategist
304-293-2684
lynn.reinke@mail.wvu.edu
2nd Floor Marina Tower

Heather Richardson
Senior Marketing Strategist
304-293-9625
hrichardson@mail.wvu.edu
2nd Floor Marina Tower

Laura Spitznogle
Advertising and Media Buyer
304-293-0562
laura.spitznogle@mail.wvu.edu
3rd Floor Marina Tower