Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Culture and People

Culture and People

We care about our work, but we care about each other, too. We're working to cultivate excellence and promote a positive culture across the University.

Resources for Recognition and Appreciation

Want to tell a colleague they’re doing great work? These links will get you started.

Read More: Resources for Recognition and Appreciation

Resources for Communicators

Who to call, how to take advantage of resources such as E-News and WVU Weekly, how to work with us, etc.

Read More: Resources for Communicators

Resources for Recruiters and Enrollment Management

Who to contact and recruitment resources we offer.

Read More: Resources for Recruiters and Enrollment Management

Workshops and Presentation Materials

Relive the fun — or see what you missed.

Read More: Workshops and Presentation Materials

Shout-out and Showcase

Nominate a University Relations/Enrollment Management employee to be recognized at an All-Team Meeting.

Read More: Shout-out and Showcase

Our Team

Sharon Martin

Sharon Martin

Vice President for University Relations and Enrollment Management

sharon.martin@mail.wvu.edu

Chris Accord

Christopher Acord

Professional Technologist

304-293-1095

christopher.acord@mail.wvu.edu

Jay Allen

Jay Allen

Assistant Director

304-293-5276

jay.allen@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Tami Allen

Student Life Communications

304-293-8979

tami.allen@mail.wvu.edu

Ali Anderson

Ali Anderson

Assistant Director, Evansdale Visitors Center

304-293-2086

ali.anderson@mail.wvu.edu

Joyce Anderson

Joyce Anderson

Administrative Assistant

304-293-0141

jeanderson@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Derek Artimez

Alumni Relations Coordinator

304-788-6870

artimez@mail.wvu.edu

Amy Bacorn

Amy Bacorn

Admissions Assistant

304-293-2121

amy.bacorn@mail.wvu.edu

Kimberly Becker

Kimberly Becker

Director of Communications, Office of the Provost

304-293-9919

kimberly.becker@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Joy Bender

Accountant

304-293-1988

Ann Berry

Ann Bailey Berry

Assistant Vice President for Outreach

304-293-9822

ann.berry@mail.wvu.edu

Brian Bollinger

Brian Bollinger

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

John Bolt

John A. Bolt

Senior Executive Director

304-293-5520

john.bolt@mail.wvu.edu

Haley Boso

Hayley Boso

Multimedia Specialist

304-293-0564

hayley.boso@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Shawn Britton

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Kimberly Brooks

Administrative Associate

304-293-1988

Cassie Brown

Cassie Brown

Assistant Director

304-293-1988

Joel Brown

Joel Brown

Director, Brand Experience

304-293-0690

joel.brown@mail.wvu.edu

Brent Bunner

Brent Bunner

Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications for Strategic Initiatives

304-293-4669

bbunner@mail.wvu.edu

Lindsey Burgess

Lindsey Burgess

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Aira Burkhart

Aira Burkhart

Multimedia Specialist

304-581-1905

aburkhart@hsc.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Zachary Campbell

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Allyson Cannon

Allyson Cannon

Old Gold New Blue Director

304-293-7685

allyson.cannon@mail.wvu.edu

Zacahary Carowick

Zachary Carowick

Program Coordinator

304-293-9969

Placeholder

Zach Carrier

Assistant Director

304-989-1402

zachary.carrier@mail.wvu.edu

Angela Caudill

Angela Caudill

Director

304-293-6369

angela.caudill@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Brian Caulkins

Professional Technologist

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Ben Chambers

Manager

304-293-1988

Elizabeth Clever

Elizabeth Clever

Information Assistant

304-293-1233

ejclever@mail.wvu.edu

Katie Condon

Katie Condon

Assistant Director, Recruitment and Enrollment Management

304-293-8630

kccondon@mail.wvu.edu

Carmen Congelio

Carmen Congelio

Marketing Specialist

304-293-4652

Carmen.Congelio@mail.wvu.edu

Unknown 1

Joseph Cook

Director

304-293-2121

joseph.cook1@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Ryan Couch

Senior Graphic Arts Designer

304-929-1259

ryan.couch@mail.wvu.edu

Brad Cox

Brad Cox

Assistant Director

304-293-1094

brad.cox@mail.wvu.edu

Karyn Cummings

Karyn Cummings

Desktop Publishing Specialist

304-293-3957

karyn.cummings@mail.wvu.edu

Tim Cummins

Tim Cummins

Communications Engineer

304-293-1305, ext. 2

timothy.cummins@mail.wvu.edu

Jen Cunningham

Jennifer Cunningham

Director of University Relations, WVU Beckley

304-929-1400

jennifer.wood@mail.wvu.edu

Christa Currey

Christa Currey

Director of Communications School of Pharmacy

304-293-7192

christa.currey@hsc.wvu.edu

Graham Curry

Graham Curry

Assistant Director

304-293-0566

graham.curry@mail.wvu.edu

Candy Dalton

Candy Dalton

Program Assistant

304-293-1102

cadalton@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Carol Davis

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Rachelle Davis

Rachelle Davis

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-376-7850

rachelle.davis@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Sue Davis

Office Administrator

304-293-1988

Rachel Daw

Rachel Daw

Admissions Outreach Coordinator

304-293-5984

rmdaw@mail.wvu.edu

Kathy DeWeese

Kathy DeWeese

Director - University Content

304-293-8947

mkdeweese@mail.wvu.edu

Jihad Dixon

Jihad Dixon

Admissions Counselor, New Student Orientation

304-293-3622

jddixon@mail.wvu.edu

Tony Dobies

Tony Dobies

Senior Director of Marketing

304-293-5510

anthony.dobies@mail.wvu.edu

Garrett Doyle

Garrett Doyle

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Kim Duong

Kim Duong

Professional Technologist

304-293-7389

ktduong@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Greg Ellis

Senior Photojournalist

304-293-4251

michael.ellis@mail.wvu.edu

Michael Esposito

Michael Esposito

Executive Creative Director

304-293-5699

michael.esposito@mail.wvu.edu

Katie Farmer

Katie Farmer

Communications Director and Marketing Strategist, Office of the Provost

304-293-1066

katie.longo@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Hannah Ferrell

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Erin Fields

Graduate Assistant, Graduate Admissions and Recruitment

erin.fields@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Candi Frazier

Associate Director

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Peggy Freeland-Strong

Administrative Associate

304-293-1988

Tricia Garrett

Tricia Garrett

Senior Designer

304-293-0532

tricia.dunn@mail.wvu.edu

Jennifer Gillum

Jennifer Gillum

Professional Technologist - InfoStations

304-293-0534

jennifer.gillum@mail.wvu.edu

Ashley Givan

Ashley Givan

Program Coordinator, Recruitment

304-293-8615

ashley.givan@mail.wvu.edu

Adam Glenn

Adam Glenn

Professional Technologist

304-293-5287

adam.glenn@mail.wvu.edu

Jasmin Gonlin

Jasmine Gonlin

Student Service Associate

304-293-1988

Nikki Goodenow

Nikki Goodenow

Director

304-293-4756

nikki.goodenow@mail.wvu.edu

Sarah Gould

Sarah Gould

Communications Specialist Sr.

304-293-6550

sarah.gould@mail.wvu.edu

Raphaelle Greco

Raphaelle Greco

Visit Experience Recruitment Specialist

304-293-3489

rggreco@mail.wvu.edu

Corissa Greer

Corissa Greer

Communications Specialist

304-293-2866

corissa.greer@mail.wvu.edu

Jacqueline Gress

Jacquelyn Gress

Assistant Director of Regional Recruitment

304-376-6650

jacquelyn.gress@mail.wvu.edu

Kim Guynn

Kim Guynn

Assistant Director

304-293-1102

kagunn@mail.wvu.edu

Pete Habuda

Peter Habuda

Front End Web Designer

304-293-9626

peter.habuda@mail.wvu.edu

Dan Hamilton

Dan Hamilton

Multimedia Specialist

304-293-0244

dan.hamilton@mail.wvu.edu

Michelle Hamric

Michelle Hamric

Program Specialist

304-293-8028

michelle.hamric@mail.wvu.edu

Lisa Hanselman

Lisa Hanselman

Director

304-293-2506

Lisa.Hanselman@mail.wvu.edu

Ellen Harker

Ellen Harker

Professional Technologist

304-293-1988

Unknown 10

Rich Harris

Professional Technologist

304-293-1988

Kevin Hart

Kevin Hart

Traffic Manager

304-293-0561

kghart@mail.wvu.edu

Amber Hartley

Amber Hartley

Data Technician

304-293-1166

amber.hartley@mail.wvu.edu

Samantha Haverly

Samantha Haverly

Admissions Counselor

304-293-2121

samantha.haverly@mail.wvu.edu

Kelly Heasley

Kelly Heasley

Assistant Director

304-293-3589

kelly.heasley@mail.wvu.edu

Jackie Hellen

Jackie Hellen

Assistant Director

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Sarah Hensley

Marketing and Communications Director, Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

304-293-4750

sarah.hensley@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Taylor Hill

Web Content Specialist and Interim Social Media Specialist

304-788-7155

thill11@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Wendy Holdren

Senior Communications Specialist

304-293-0630

wendy.holdren@hsc.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Sarah Hughes

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Donna Hylton

Donna Hylton

Associate Director

304-293-0148

dkhylton@mail.wvu.edu

Terry Jackson

Terry Jackson

Director

304-293-3489

terrance.jackson@mail.wvu.edu

Adam Johnson

Adam Johnson

Professional Technologist - Accessibility

304-680-5493

adam.johnson@mail.wvu.edu

Tatsu Johnson

Professional Technologist

(304) 293-7340

tatsu.johnson@mail.wvu.edu

Donna Kasich

Donna Kasich

Director of Marketing Research

304-293-8500

dmkasich@mail.wvu.edu

April Kaull

April Kaull

Director of News

304-293-3990

akaull@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Abby Keefer

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Donovan Kelly

Program Assistant

304-293-1988

Jody Kilpatrick

Jody Kilpatrick

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-376-3482

jskilpatrick@mail.wvu.edu

Kate Kim

Kate Kim

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Tara Kurilchick

Tara Kurilchick

Assistant Director

304-293-1988

Zane Lacko

Zane Lacko

School of Medicine Communications Specialist

304-293-6135

zlacko@hsc.wvu.edu

Gary Laruta

Gary Laruta

Program Coordinator, Recruitment

304-293-36505

glaruta@mail.wvu.edu

Teresa Lawson

Teresa Lawson

Admissions Assistant

304-293-1104

teresa.lawson@mail.wvu.edu

Danielle Linsenbigler

Danielle Linsenbigler

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-376-4693

danielle.linsenbigler@mail.wvu.edu

Lisa Lipscomb

Lisa Lipscomb

Admissions Assistant, Graduate Admissions and Recruitment

304-293-1304

lisa.lipscomb@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Beth Little

Dean of Enrollment Management and University Relations, WVU Keyser

304-788-6815

belittle@mail.wvu.edu

Scott Lituchy

Scott Lituchy

Director of Video Storytelling

304-293-5562

scott.lituchy@mail.wvu.edu

Jeremy Long

Jeremy Long

Program Coordinator

304-293-2121

jeremy.long@mail.wvu.edu

Sara Loughney

Sara Loughney

Program Assistant

304-293-6997

sara.loughney@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Kelly Lowery

Program Coordinator/Regional Recruiter

685.285.7040

kelly.lowery@mail.wvu.edu

Nikky Luna

Nikky Luna

Director of Communications at School of Public Health

304-293-1699

nikky.luna@hsc.wvu.edu

Wendi McKay

Wendi MacKay

Director of Communications School of Nursing

304-581-1772

wendi.mackay@hsc.wvu.edu

Christina Maier

Christina Maier

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-216-2348

ckmaier@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Taylor Maple

Communications Specialist

304-293-1988

Hannah Maxwell

Hannah Maxwell

Multimedia Specialist

304-293-1359

Hannah.Maxwell@hsc.wvu.edu

Dustin Mazon

Dustin Mazon

Professional Technologist

304-293-0530

dustin.mazon@mail.wvu.edu

Diana Mazzella

Diana Mazzella

Editor, WVU Magazine

304-293-6998

diana.mazzella@mail.wvu.edu

Kim McCarty

Kim McCarty

Director of Regional Recruitment

724-309-8944

kim.mccarty@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Mindy McCracken

Accountant

304-293-1988

Judy McDOnnell

Judy McDonnell

Admissions Assistant

304-293-1163

judy.mcdonnell@mail.wvu.edu

Elaine McVay

Elaine McVay

Director of Housing Marketing

304-293-1902

elaine.mcvay@mail.wvu.edu

Joseph McVey

Joseph McVey

Professional Technologist

304-293-2218

jpmcvey@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Michael Meador

Multimedia Specialist

304-929-1255

michael.meador1@mail.wvu.edu

Jamie Miller

Jamie Miller

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-212-1633

jamie.miller3@mail.wvu.edu

Jenn Miller

Jenn Miller

Manager

304-293-8026

jennifer.miller4@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Terry Miller

Assistant Director

304-293-1988

Joshua Murray

Joshua Murray

Professional Technologist

304-293-8631

joshua.murray@mail.wvu.edu

Tracy Murray

Tracy Murray

Records Officer

304-293-1191

tlmurray@mail.wvu.edu

Eleanor Nelson

Eleanor Nelson

Data Technician

304-293-1204

eleanor.nelson@mail.wvu.edu

John Nuevo

John Nuevo

Multimedia Specialist

304-293-0532

john.nuevo@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Sandra Oerly-Bennett

Assistant Vice President, Student Financial Support and Services

304-293-1988

Dave Olsen

Dave Olsen

Assistant Director of Digital Marketing Technology

304-293-5298

david.olsen@mail.wvu.edu

Cathy Orndorff

Cathy Orndorff

Director

304-293-5305

cathy.orndorff@mail.wvu.edu

Unknown 4

Lydia Owens

Student Intern

lsowens@mix.wvu.edu

Rebecca Patton

Rebecca Patton

Professional Technologist

rpatton2@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Jackie Paugh

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Samantha Paugh

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Brian Persinger

Brian Persinger

Senior Photojournalist

304-293-4324

brian.persinger@mail.wvu.edu

Mikenna Pierotti

Mikenna Pierotti

Senior Writer

304-293-6676

mpierott@mail.wvu.edu

Pam Pritt

Pam Pritt

Managing Editor, WVUToday

304-293-6383

pepritt@mail.wvu.edu

Kristie Pyles

Kristie Pyles

Administrative Associate

304-293-1238

kmpyles@mail.wvu.edu

Shelly Quance

Shelly Quance

Director, Graduate Admissions and Recruitment

304-293-5870

shelly.quance@mail.wvu.edu

Amy Quigley

Amy Quigley

Assistant Editor

304-293-8662

amy.quigley@mail.wvu.edu

Nathan Reckart

Nathan Reckart

Professional Technologist

304-293-0545

nathan.reckart@mail.wvu.edu

Dave Rogers

Dave Rogers

Senior Administrative Assistant

304-293-8020

stephen.rogers@mail.wvu.edu

Jamie Rush

Jamie Rush

Admissions Assistant

304-293-3521

jlrush@mail.wvu.edu

Kim Rutherford

Kim Rutherford

Accountant

304-293-1988

Michael Rutherford

Michael Rutherford

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Dave Ryan

David Ryan

Social Media and Internet Strategist

304-293-2015

david.ryan@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Pedro Sanchez

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Jean Scarbough

Jean Marie Scarborough

Interim Admissions Assistant

304-293-5770

jean.scarborough@mail.wvu.edu

Tara Scatterday

Tara Scatterday

Executive Director, Communications and Institutional Relations

304-293-0630

tdscatterday@hsc.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Bethany Schiffbauer

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Sarah Schneider

Sarah Schneider

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Emily Seggie

Professional Technologist

304-293-1248

emily.seggie@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Lin Shay

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Curtis Sheets

Curtis Sheets

Accountant

304-293-1988

Jenny Shepherd

Jenny Shephard

Photo Manager

304-293-3067

jennifer.shephard@mail.wvu.edu

Unknown 5

Parker Sheppard

Student Worker

pbs0004@mix.wvu.edu

Adele Siba

Adele Siba

Assistant Director

304-293-1295

adele.siba@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Barry Smith

Accountant

304-293-1988

Unknown 7

Bronlyn Smith

Program Assistant

304-293-2506

bronlyn.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Cassandra Smith

Casandra Smith

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-376-3718

casandra.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Karen Smith

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Margaret Smith

Margaret Smith

Admissions Assistant

304-293-1297

masmith@mail.wvu.edu

Melissa Snider

Melissa Snider

Program Assistant

304-293-1301

melissa.snider@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Nicole Solomon

Assistant Director

304-293-1988

Placeholder

Susan Spiroff

Program Assistant

304-293-1988

Laura Spitznogle

Laura Spitznogle

Advertising and Media Buyer

304-293-0562

laura.spitznogle@mail.wvu.edu

Steve Spriggs

Steve Spriggs

Professional Technologist

304-293-3678

steven.spriggs@mail.wvu.edu

Aaron Staat

Aaron Staats

Program Coordinator Senior

304-293-1988

Elza Stacey

Stacey Elza

Senior Communications Specialist

304-293-3107

seelza@hsc.wvu.edu

Brad Stalnaker

Brad Stalnaker

Multimedia Specialist

304-293-0245

brad.stalnaker@mail.wvu.edu

Steve “Chewie” Stavar

Steve “Chewie” Stavar

Professional Technologist - InfoStations

304-293-0568

steve.stavar@mail.wvu.edu

Dianne Stewart

Dianne Stewart

Communications Supervisor

304-293-3786

dianne.stewart@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Whit Stewart

Professional Technologist

304-293-1988

Jake Stump

Jake Stump

Director of Research Communications

304-293-5507

jake.stump@mail.wvu.edu

Cassie Thomas

Cassie Thomas

Director of Communications and Marketing, School of Medicine

304-293-3412

cassie.thomas@hsc.wvu.edu

Melody Thomas

Melody Thomas

Interim Program Coordinator

304-293-0001

mthoma29@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Amanda Thompson

Manager

304-293-1988

Katlyn Tracey

Katlyn Tracey

Information Assistant

304-293-5464

kstracey@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Rene Trezise

Director of University Relations, WVU Keyser

304-788-6872

rmtrezise@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Shawn Ullom

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Brandi Underwood

Brandi Underwood

Marketing Strategist

304-293-8446

brandi.underwood@mail.wvu.edu

Brianna Vento

Brianna Vento

Senior Program Coordinator, Recruitment

304-293-8627

brvento@mail.wvu.edu

Debra Wade

Debra Wade

Admissions Assistant, Graduate Admissions and Recruitment

304-293-5893

debra.wade@mail.wvu.edu

Unknown 3

Daniel Walsh

Student Worker

dowalsh@mix.wvu.edu

Courtney Watkins

Courtney Watkins

Program Manager

304-293-1988

Mandy Weaver

Mandy Weaver

Program Coordinator / Regional Recruiter

304-376-0942

mandy.weaver1@mail.wvu.edu

Joe Webb

Joe Webb

Director

304-293-3851

joseph.webb@mail.wvu.edu

Stuart Wells

Stuart Wells

Interim Assistant Director

304-293-2121

stuart.wells@mail.wvu.edu

Malory Werner

Malory Werner

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Stephen White

Stephen White

Program Assistant II

304-293-1988

Danica Wilburn

Danica Wilburn

Director of Event Strategy

304-293-7586

danica.wilburn@mail.wvu.edu

Sunshine Wilesgidley

Sunshine Wiles-Gidley

Director of Communications and Marketing, School of Dentistry

304-293-6133

sunshine.wiles@hsc.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Alexis Wiley

Scholarship Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Jessica Wilmoth

Jessica Wilmoth

Communications Specialist with School of Public Health

304-293-0404

jessica.wilmoth@hsc.wvu.edu

Placeholder

David Wright

Accountant

304-293-1988

George Yanchak

George Yanchak

Director

304-293-1988

Li Yang

Li Yang

Professional Technologist

304-293-1305, ext. 3

liyang@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Heather Yates

Program Coordinator

304-293-1988

Lee Khuen Yau

Lee Khuen Yau

Records Officer

304-293-1100

leyau@mail.wvu.edu

Placeholder

Heather Yoke

Financial Aid Counselor

304-293-1988

Mason Young

Mason Young

Professional Technologist

304-293-1988

Robin Young

Robin Young

Office Administrator

304-293-6540

robin.young@mail.wvu.edu

George Zimmerman

George Zimmerman

Executive Director, Admissions and Recruitment

304-293-1087

george.zimmerman@mail.wvu.edu

Kevin Zorn

Kevin Zorn

Professional Technologist

304-293-1092

kevin.zorn@mail.wvu.edu