Website Design and Support

We provide a content management system for University websites, as well as design services, technical support and Web applications.

We also offer the WVU Calendar, MIX (student portal), WVU Alert, Google Search Appliance, Siteimprove, A-Z Site Index and other tools to help WVU groups communicate effectively on the Web.

Request a website
Request a student organization website
Contact Us: web_services@mail.wvu.edu

MIX (Student Portal)

MIX is the University’s primary means of communicating with students. Through MIX, students receive messages about their major, reminders about approaching deadlines, and campus event information.

Submit a MIX Announcement
Send questions to mix@mail.wvu.edu

InfoStations

The Information Stations are an intricate, digital signage network of displays strategically placed across the downtown and Evansdale campuses in areas with many pedestrians. The main purpose of the InfoStations is campus safety. The InfoStations are designed to interface with the WVU Police Department and the e2Campus text alert system.

These displays integrate numerous technologies to provide real-time information to the WVU community about a variety of subjects: daily and special events, athletics schedules, Rec Center programs and more. The departmental pages allow users to display relevant information in actual time with a custom-designed layout that conveys the look and feel of each department. This information is updated through Web database integration and the WVU calendars.

InfoStations information  

Contact Us:  InfoStations@mail.wvu.edu


Our Team


Cathy Orndorff

Director
304-293-5305
cathy.orndorff@mail.wvu.edu
335 Marina Tower

Jay Allen
Assistant Director
304-293-5276
jay.allen@mail.wvu.edu
323 Marina Tower

Kathy Friend
Web Developer
304-293-5275
kathy.friend@mail.wvu.edu
319 Marina Tower

Jennifer Gillum
Professional Technologist-InfoStations
304-293-0534
jennifer.gillum@mail.wvu.edu
337 Marina Tower

Adam Glenn
Professional Technologist
304-293-5287
adam.glenn@mail.wvu.edu
318 Marina Tower

Spence Graham
Manager of InfoStations-Professional Technologist
304-293-1305
spencer.graham@mail.wvu.edu
339 Marina Tower

Adam Johnson
Professional Technologist
304-293-7389
adam.johnson@mail.wvu.edu
318 Marina Tower

Eleonore Jones
Professional Technologist
304-293-7340
eleonore.randolph@mail.wvu.edu
321 Marina Tower

Chif Lemani
Professional Technologist
304-293-0531
chifundo.lemani@mail.wvu.edu
338 Marina Tower

Dustin Mazon
Professional Technologist
304-293-0530
dustin.mazon@mail.wvu.edu
318 Marina Tower

Dave Olsen
Professional Technologist
304-293-5298
david.olsen@mail.wvu.edu
324 Marina Tower

Nathan Reckart
Professional Technologist
304-293-0545
nathan.reckart@mail.wvu.edu
320 Marina Tower

Steve Spriggs
Professional Technologist
304-293-3678
steven.spriggs@mail.wvu.edu
322 Marina Tower

Steve “Chewie” Stavar
Professional Technologist-InfoStations
304-293-0568
steve.stavar@mail.wvu.edu
337 Marina Tower